ActCAD Offset Command

General Topics related to ActCAD Software
Sriharan
Posts: 309
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:53 am

ActCAD Offset Command

Postby Sriharan » Thu Jun 22, 2017 6:46 am

How to Enter the distance in "Inches & Feet" for offset command.

Sriharan
Posts: 309
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:53 am

Re: ActCAD Offset Command

Postby Sriharan » Thu Jun 22, 2017 6:48 am

Give command "OFFSET"-->Enter distance Eg: 29'-6"-->Press enter-->Select entities-->Select the side.

Sriharan
Posts: 309
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:53 am

Re: ActCAD Offset Command

Postby Sriharan » Fri Jun 23, 2017 10:51 am

How to offset an object by specifying a distance??

Sriharan
Posts: 309
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:53 am

Re: ActCAD Offset Command

Postby Sriharan » Fri Jun 23, 2017 10:57 am

To offset an object by specifying a distance:-
1. From the modify menu, choose Offset.
2. Specify the offset distance. You can enter a value or use the pointing device.
3. Select the object to offset.
4. Specify a point on the side where you want to place the new objects.
5. Select another object to offset, or press ENTER to end the command.

Sriharan
Posts: 309
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:53 am

Re: ActCAD Offset Command

Postby Sriharan » Fri Jun 23, 2017 10:58 am

How to offset an object through a point?

Sriharan
Posts: 309
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:53 am

Re: ActCAD Offset Command

Postby Sriharan » Fri Jun 23, 2017 11:02 am

To offset an object through a point follow the below steps:-
1. From the modify menu,choose Offset.
2. Enter t(through).
3. Select the object to offset.
4. Specify the through point.
5. Select another object to offset, or press ENTER to end the command.


Return to “General Topics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest