Create a fillet

Topics related to ActCAD 2D Commands
Sriharan
Posts: 309
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:53 am

Create a fillet

Postby Sriharan » Sat Jun 24, 2017 3:55 am

How to create a simple fillet in ActCAD software?

Sriharan
Posts: 309
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:53 am

Re: Create a fillet

Postby Sriharan » Sat Jun 24, 2017 3:57 am

To create a simple fillet
Select the first of the two entities whose intersection will be filleted.

Select second entity:

To fillet the intersection between the first and second selected entities, select the second entity.

Select the first entity for the fillet.
Select the second entity for the fillet.

Result.


If the entities selected are segments of a closed polyline, you can fillet all intersections between the first and second selection, in the direction in which the segments were created. Note that IntelliCAD displays a different prompt when it detects that your first selection was a segment in a closed polyline:

Directional/<Select second entity>:

Choose Directional and press Enter; then select the second entity.

Sriharan
Posts: 309
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:53 am

Re: Create a fillet

Postby Sriharan » Sat Jun 24, 2017 4:00 am

We want To change the fillet settings in ActCAD software, is it possible?

Sriharan
Posts: 309
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:53 am

Re: Create a fillet

Postby Sriharan » Sat Jun 24, 2017 4:03 am

Yes, it was possible in ActCAD software,

To change the fillet settings

Choose Settings. The Drawing Settings dialog box appears with the Entity Modification tab selected and the current settings for Chamfer/Fillet displayed.

Make the changes you want, and then click OK to exit the dialog box and return to your drawing.

Sriharan
Posts: 309
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:53 am

Re: Create a fillet

Postby Sriharan » Sat Jun 24, 2017 4:05 am

Is it possible to change the fillet size in ActCAD software?

Sriharan
Posts: 309
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:53 am

Re: Create a fillet

Postby Sriharan » Sat Jun 24, 2017 4:06 am

To change the fillet size
You can change the radius of the arc that forms the fillet, which affects the amount by which each entity trimmed or extended.

Type R or choose Fillet Settings, and specify the new radius.


Return to “ActCAD 2D Commands”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests