Linetype

General Topics related to ActCAD Software
Sriharan
Posts: 309
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:53 am

Linetype

Postby Sriharan » Mon Jun 26, 2017 9:09 am

How to make the linetype current?

Sriharan
Posts: 309
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:53 am

Re: Linetype

Postby Sriharan » Mon Jun 26, 2017 9:10 am

1 Do one of the following to choose Explore Linetypes ( ):
• On the ribbon, choose Tools > Linetypes (in Explorer).
• On the menu, choose Tools > IntelliCAD Explorer > Explore Linetypes.
• On the Explorer toolbar, click the Explore Linetypes tool.
• Type expltypes and then press Enter.
2 In the Linetype Name list, select the linetype you want to make current.
3 Do one of the following:
• Choose Edit > Current.
• Select it in the Linetype Name list and click the Current tool ( ).
• Double-click the linetype name.
4 To complete the command and return to your drawing, close the window.

Sriharan
Posts: 309
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:53 am

Re: Linetype

Postby Sriharan » Mon Jun 26, 2017 9:12 am

Actually i created a linetype now i want to change a linetype name?

Sriharan
Posts: 309
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:53 am

Re: Linetype

Postby Sriharan » Mon Jun 26, 2017 9:13 am

Do one of the following to choose Explore Linetypes ( ):
• On the ribbon, choose Tools > Linetypes (in Explorer).
• On the menu, choose Tools > IntelliCAD Explorer > Explore Linetypes.
• On the Explorer toolbar, click the Explore Linetypes tool.
• Type expltypes and then press Enter.
2 Do one of the following:
• Select the linetype, and then choose Edit > Rename.
• Click the linetype name you want to change, and then type the new name.
• Right-click the linetype name you want to change, and from the shortcut menu,
select Rename.
3 To complete the command and return to your drawing, close the window.


Return to “General Topics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests